I Really Love Boot Socks

fashion

I’ve never been particularly fashionable.  I mean, I’ve always dressed nicely and in style, but unlike my sister, I’ve never been up with the newest trends.  She, on the other hand, has been a little fashion queen.

fashion princess

on left – way cooler than me

fashionable

on right – she apparently likes jackets

And then there’s me:

High School:

such a geek – high school fun – 10th grade

senior year – still a geek

College:

Baja California Sur, Mexico

summer after freshman year — Baja California Sur, Mexico!

19th birthday

one tequila, two tequila, too many tequila

sophomore year

Being A Grown Up:

starting to look cute as an almost-grown-up

Now I’m A Professional:

look at me, I'm a teacher

first day of school – fall 2012

Ok, so now that you’ve taken a trip down memory lane and seen the evolution of my pretty boring style (but how gosh darn cute I still am wearing it) – you can understand what I’m working with.  I really wouldn’t call myself trendy.

That said, I have recently taken up with a new trend (well, new for me).

Boots.

and

Boot Socks.

My mother roped me into buying some boots after Thanksgiving this year, and I have to say I am really diggin’ the style! Leggings plus boots is a SUPER CUTE look! Add in BOOT SOCKS, and I’m just a trendy little hipster or something. (I’ve never really understood what exactly a hipster is, so there is a good chance I misused that word. I apologize to all you hipsters out there if I have offended you. I apologize to the rest of the world for allying myself with the hipsters.)

Anyway, after my boot investment, I discovered boot socks on Etsy.  I purchased a pair from PeekABootSocks just after Christmas.  I. Love. Them. They are super cute, and I can’t wait to have money to buy some more.  [Speaking of, please visit EvaMDesigns and buy some jewelry so I can buy more boot socks.]  Until then, however, I will sport these awesome accessories:

lovely boot socks

lovely boot socks —  PS it’s hard to take a picture of your shoes from the side when you are wearing them

work it

work it

don't mind the mess in the background

don’t mind the mess in the background – I’m moving soon (at least, that’s my excuse)

Buy some. You know you want to.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

