Meet Kait

Yesterday I released another necklace in my new 1920s Collection available at my Etsy shop, Eva M Designs.  Kait, as you can see below, is simple, soft and lovely.  I named her for a friend from high school who embodied this classic look – a long chain of pearls on antique bronze wire, complemented by (soon to be released!) pearl stud earrings.  I added a few bright Swarovski crystals to add contrast and an antique bronze leaf to tie in a second strand of smaller pearls.

Kait measures 32 inches (81 cm) of beads with another 28 inches (71 cm, 14 inches/side) of ribbon, allowing you to adjust the length as you desire.  Kait would look gorgeous against a dark red satin or navy blue fabric, although she looks just as cute when worn with any garment of contrasting color.

1920s inspired vintage pearl necklace

1920s inspired vintage pearl necklace1920s inspired vintage pearl necklace

Yesterday I also finished Lucy, another opera length necklace.  Lucy features peach pink freshwater pearls on delicate, dark curb chains.  The contrast is striking.  Though I haven’t released her for sale yet, I’ve decided to share a sneak peek with you!

1920s vintage inspired freshwater pearl necklace

Lucy

1920s flapper photograph

Lucy was inspired by this 1920s photograph.

Thanks for stopping by and stay tuned for more additions to my new 1920s line!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Meet Kait

  1. Lisa February 25, 2013 at 8:13 am Reply

    What a beautiful necklace! Pearls are my favorite. I like how you used the photograph to inspire and name your Lucy necklace. It’s a great photograph.

    • Eva M Designs February 25, 2013 at 9:27 am Reply

      Thank you so much!! I see you are on blogspot! I’ve moved my domain over there (but post simultaneously here because I do have followers via WordPress too!) – you can find me at http://www.evamdesigns.com now and follow via google if you’re interested!

Leave a Reply

